PDX Networker

Connecting small businesses for fun and profit…

My Most Important Blog Post Ever

starbuckscup.gif

Second Annual Starbucks Coffee Break!

According to SlashFood and the Starbucks Gossip blog, next Thursday, all company-operated and licensed Starbucks stores in the U.S., Canada, (and other countries) will give away free Tall cups of coffee to anyone who drops by from 10 a.m. to noon on March 15.

Knowing that bloggers cannot be trusted, I called (one of) my local Starbucks and spoke to an 11-year-old manager named Wendy.  Wendy has confirmed the truth of this beautiful rumor.

I’m going to have to see how many non-coffee drinking friends will swing through for me.  I’ll be like that guy who brings his four-year-old fishing so he can catch two limits!

I know, I know…I was just dogging Starbucks…but, well, they’re giving away free coffee…

All is forgiven.

-Perk

Ps- I’ll post the morning of the blessed event as well.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

