PDX Networker

Connecting small businesses for fun and profit…

Gearing up for Babymoon!

palm.jpg

Wow, what a week…trying to get the desk cleared for a ten day vacation! As I’ve never taken a ten day vacation before, I wasn’t aware what this was going to mean.

Let’s just say…I’m READY for Hawaii now, lol.

I’ll try to post a couple of times along the way, the ship has a “internet cafe” so we’ll see how that works. Current plans are to visit the Waimea Canyon, the Royal Kona coffee company, and take in a luau on Maui. Rough, I know!

Figured, with the baby coming in July, this might be our last chance (for a while) to take a nice trip and just focus on us.

Any “must see/must do” advice from some of you globe trotters?

Talk to you soon,

-Perk

PS – If you’ve never heard the term “babymoon” click here.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Gearing up for Babymoon!

  1. Dinana on said:

    Beware! I’ve heard the charges at the internet cafe’s are pretty high…

    Have a wonderful time! You will be missed…really!

    Spoil that wonderful wife of yours…she REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, deserves it…she lives with you, after all!

  2. Mary Lou on said:

    Are we allowed to take bets on how red you will get?
    The hiking and the scenery are great, you have probably already looked up most of the good trails. If you go to the Old Spaghetti Factory say hello to the kitchen manager Syd for me.

  3. Well all, just a quick update. Survived the LA wedding, though I’m probably the only person to SHOW UP for a Hawaiian cruise already sun-burned. Danced with my little sister on her wedding day, pretty great.

    This place (Hawaii) is awesome! The canyon and river ride were great, food has been great (ugh, I’m so full). IZ (one of my favorite musicians) is like Elivis and the Beatles all rolled up into one over here, and they play his stuff everywhere. I have, however, been told “aloha” about 17 gazillion times so far, and it’s only monday.

    Pictures will have to wait until I get back, as my laptop died the night before we left (of course), so I’m posting from the internet cafe, which charges .75 per minute (see how much I love you all?)

    On that note I’m outta here. I love you all, but I’m not going to waste perfectly good Mai-tai money on you…

    -Perk

    PS –

    Mary Lou,

    Which island?

Leave a Reply

