PDX Networker

Connecting small businesses for fun and profit…

A Great Customer Service Video

NOTE: Normally this is something I would save just for the work blog, but it was too good not to share here, as well…

Okay, I like to think of myself as a “guy’s guy,” you know?  Scary movies, cheap pizza, tipping the occasional cow…that kind of thing.  Not many things I see, especially on the internet, get me misty.

This video, however, is one of those things.

The video, created by simpletruths.com, is about a young man named Johnny, a grocery bagger, who really “knows” what true customer service is all about, and gets amazing results for his efforts.

I’d go as far as to say that if you deal with customers, manage people who deal with customers, or know someone who manages people who deal with customers, you should watch this video.

Yes, it’s that good!

Short, powerful, and inspiring, this video will be a permanent part of my customer service library.

-Perk

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “A Great Customer Service Video

  1. Dinana on said:

    Perry,

    This is an important lesson, and I hope you remember it when you are a greeter at WalMart!

    🙂

  2. Since Dinana, who apparently has nothing better to do (at work, no less!) then send me harassing emails as to why I haven’t replied to her comments, won’t leave me be until I respond, here we go:

    “I hope you remember it when you are a greeter at WalMart!”

    To which I respond…

    “I’m sure you’ll remember to tell me when you’re there shopping for clothes.”

    Thank you, thank you, I’m here all week. Try the veal, it’s the best in the city…

    -Perk

  3. Dinana on said:

    Please…why would I shop for clothes at WalMart when the things at Goodwill are perfectly fine?!!!

  4. Acerbic Villian on said:

    OK… Perry, be honest. You’re Johnny, aren’t you? 🙂

  5. Lvl 8 FiFA Ref on said:

    Becasue Walmart is cheaper

  6. AV –

    PLEASE! You know me.

    Can you imagine me, as a grocery bagger, saying ANYTHING that would make people WANT to be in my line?

    -Perk

  7. Acerbic Villian on said:

    “Can you imagine me, as a grocery bagger, saying ANYTHING that would make people WANT to be in my line?”

    True. And well stated. 🙂

  8. If you’re a fan of Walmart greeters, you’ll love the Cosco greeters in ‘Idiocracy’, Mike Judge’s outrageous follow up to ‘Office Space.’

Leave a Reply

