PDX Networker

Connecting small businesses for fun and profit…

What a Weekend!

Whew!

Got my office torn down, boxed up and hauled out and MOST of the baby’s stuff set up in it’s place!

This is me upon successful completion of the stroller assmebly…two hours, no blood… (please note the duo coffee cup holders…woo-hoo!)

My girls posing with the pack’n play…

And…Phlash the Worthless looking nonplussed about losing his favorite snooze-spot.. (he liked to sleep under the desk that used to sit where the pack ‘n play is now.)

BTW, that Pack ‘N Play thing is freaking awesome! Nightlights, built in MP3 player, digital voice recorder and time (or sound triggered) playback…

Hey! Go back to sleep! Don’t MAKE me come in there!!!”

Now we just have to move in the 7000 cute little outfits Gracie has been given, and we’re good to go!

Three weeks and counting…

-Perk

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “What a Weekend!

  1. Vic-the-Prego-Wife on said:

    Fascinating… “Got my office torn down, boxed up and hauled out”… I don’t remember that a single thing of yours getting moved…

    Now I remember a WHOLE BUNCH of MY office furniture getting moved out to the very convenient and oh-so-private living room.

    AND, before you grumble at me- YES- everyone- he did do all the heavy lifting- for which I was very grateful. AND assembled both the pack and plan AND the stroller perfectly.

  2. An obvious case of “pregnancy-memory…”

    -Perk

  3. Vic-the-Prego-Wife on said:

    WAY WRONG ANSWER!!!
    I’m not even going to dignify that with a response except for a thinly veiled threat to state that I know where you sleep! And believe me- I HAVE a response!!

  4. I will contact you all with a new email address as soon as I’m given one by the federal witness protection program…

    -Perk

  5. Vic-the-Prego-Wife on said:

    You can run- but I know what kind of coffee you like!

  6. Crap! She’s right!

  7. Acerbic Villain on said:

    cubeville… not even _I_ will come to your defense here.

    You’re on your own man.

    – av

  8. Acerbic Villain on said:

    …on a side note… I’m very proud of your mechanical skills in getting both of those pieces of baby gear assembled without sending one or both of them to the pit of hell.

    my little cubie is growing up…. *sniff sniff*

    🙂

    – av

  9. AV –

    Regarding:

    Comment 1: COWARD! (Freely translated, “Man who is apparently much wiser than I”)

    Comment 2: Thanks! Though, you’ll note that I was careful not to say that I hadn’t verbally abused both items during construction. We may have to repaint that room.

    -Perk

  10. NWDrew on said:

    I was covered in puke for church sunday. Let us know when you’ve been truly initiated (spent time in public covered in puke or poop). Oh and new parent tip #52 carry a big t-shirt that either one of you can wear in the diaper bag.

  11. NW Drew –

    Good advice, thanks!

    -Perk

    ps – Ew!

Leave a Reply

