PDX Networker

Connecting small businesses for fun and profit…

Still waiting…

hourglass_1.gif

Okay, so the 4th has come and gone and…still no Gracie!

No contractions yet, so we have a Dr. appt tomorrow and he’ll set up an induction appointment for early next week, in case there is a no-go for launch over the weekend.

Mom is fine, but more than ready for a drive to the hospital. Soooo….to take our minds off the waiting game, let’s have a little contest!

Give me a day and a four-hour block of time that you think the baby will be born in. Check the replies above yours and don’t overlap times (same day guesses are fine…)

The winner will get a major prize!

-Perk

PS – Vic DOES check this blog from time to time, so if you guess something like July 20th, I take no responsibility for the damage she will do to you… -P

Single Post Navigation

30 thoughts on “Still waiting…

  1. Dinana on said:

    july 15, 4:31am

  2. Dinana on said:

    for vick’s sake…

    July 10, 7pm-11pm

    (the previous was for MY sake!)

  3. Amy Sedgwick on said:

    I am going to my step brothers wedding in Boston this weekend so I predict it will be during the wedding. Saturday 07-07-07!!! Between the hours of 3:00pm-7:00pm.

    Gooooooo Vik!
    Love the name. 🙂

  4. AaDO's wife on said:

    July 9th, sometime between noon-4 PM
    Hope it’s sooner for your sakes.
    di

  5. Doug C. on said:

    July 10, 4am-9am

  6. July 12th, between 8 am to 1 pm

    (this is my birthday too and I will be glad to share it w/Gracie
    🙂 )
    Hopefully she will come before this….

  7. I know that this will be a joy to bring that little bundle into this world. I predict July 9th between the hours of 4am to 8am. By the way, that is our 19th wedding anniversary so that day is also very special to us. Keep us posted.

  8. Miki Landis on said:

    Well, it seems to me that little ones like to keep you up all night – sooooo I’m thinking it’s bound to be 3-7AM and let’s make it a Sunday morning – so the 8th!

    I’m sure Grace doesn’t want to let the doctor control the show, so I’m guessing she’d like to choose her own arrival time 🙂

  9. Stephanie Collins on said:

    I am going to have to second the idea of 7-07-07, as I have been saying all along it would be a really friggin cool brithday. I think it will be earily in the wee hours of the morning though…between 2-6am

  10. Marc on said:

    I think it will happen 7-11-07, early morning around 330am.

  11. Dinana on said:

    Since Perry loves to fiddle with useless stuff (this blog) and hates to do real work, do you all think he’s plotting this on his PALM???

    7-07-07 at 7:07 am would be super cool…

  12. AaDO's wife on said:

    Dinana,
    At 7 lbs. 7 oz.? (That was my DS’s birthweight).
    di

  13. Dinana on said:

    Yes…they should just schedule it! Don’t you think???

    I predict red hair, by the way!

  14. Tricia (Xbound) on said:

    Ah..the waiting. I guess July 12th 9:30 pm- 1:30am.
    Although 07/07/07 would be cool! Maybe you could reason with her…

  15. All I know for sure is, Grace isn’t just being born….
    she’s making an entrance.
    July 12th midnight to 4am is my guess.

    Love,

    Ma

  16. Oh, just saw Tricia’s, make that 1:30-5:30.

  17. Jeni Bullis on said:

    Ok – you guys are killin me!! I cannot wait as long as some of these predictions. I got knews for all of you (Mostly you Vic), if this baby doesn’t show up in the next few days, I’m coming over with some castor oil cocktails!

    I’m really known for my patience.

  18. Shame on Dr. Geronamo for scheduling an induction at 41 weeks! I am praying she comes before the pitocin, which is no laughing matter.

    And, I’d advise against the castor oil. Let’s just say that post castol oil hemorrhoids are epic.

    Remembers, first time mamas left to start labor on their own (almost always best to let the Lord pick the birthday!) tend to go into labor at 41+3 weeks- that would be July 14th. My guess would be in the neighborhood of July 15th, in the wee hours. Don’t hate me Vic, I’ve been down this road enough times to know how you are feeling!

    My big tub is available if you want to soak in something deep enough to submerge your baby belly.

    Off my sopabox and sending cool thoughts towards the mama,
    Meg the Midwife

  19. Dinana on said:

    YEAH JULY 15TH!!!

  20. Julie K on said:

    Hi guys! I would say July 11 somewhere between 1:30 pm to 4:30 pm. I am never right at this sort of thing. But, isn’t my time and day the most attractive and sain prediction? Hang in there Vic. Julie

  21. Julie K on said:

    Whoops I ment to spell sane.
    Sorry I am a little tired. having already had two children and already know what the grass looks like on this side of the fence. LOL zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz oh sorry again Julie

  22. Meg, TMI with the epic hemorrhoids.

    I’m predicting within the 4 hours after they induce. (most accurate bet from my experience.)

    Amy Sedgwick, the real movie star realtor from Washington?

    WOW Perry you have really arrived. A movie star posting on your site.

  23. Dinana on said:

    PERK…

    Are you out there somewhere? We haven’t heard from you…is Vick in labor and does she have your head in a lock? (wouldn’t we all wish to do this???)…

    oh yeah…the hemorrhoids… 😦

  24. Holly on said:

    I dont want to be mean either, but I think Friday the 13th would be cool :p What more incentive to keep the two of our kids from dating when they get older? (I mean besides the existing concern of them blowing up the world individually much less together) Im kind of hoping that day will counter the genetic luck they are already starting out with 🙂

    A time frame? Sometime early… say 5am-9am, but with the day would any of that help?

    Stay cool in the weather and hang in there Vic!! Love and miss ya

  25. Hey Vic this is Christa- I want you to have Gracie yesterday so please know I am on your side. But I will guess just for fun- July 10 at 1:30 am. Bless ya hey- walk for a whole hour- I know that sounds hard but it works.

  26. Hey all,

    Quick update:

    Went to the Dr. yesterday and he sent up to the birthing center for some tests based on Vic’s protein levels.

    All turned out for naught, and we were sent home.

    Holding at Defcon 3.

    Doesn’t look like we’ll have a 777 baby.

    -Perk

  27. Acerbic Villain on said:

    If Vic can keep her legs together for a mere 11 more days, she’ll have the same birthday as my wife!!!!

    YAY!!! :p

    – av

  28. Christina V on said:

    Date date picking a date…Feel like I’m putting money down on something… WOW

    Hang in there Vic – Can only imagine…

    July 14th 4:02am

    Wait and see… I’ll be waving from the Northern state this week (breezing through Alaska for work).

  29. Dean S. on said:

    Hello Perry P.

    I’m praying for a healthy birth and mom.
    8:00 a. m. to noon on Tuesday the 10th.
    Just don’t panic and keep everything Vic says
    between you and her. Years from now it won’t be personal.

  30. Anonymous on said:

    Perk,

    Please ignore above advice…share it all with us…we always need new material!!!

    Anything new going on?

    My best to you and Vick! (really!!!)

Leave a Reply

