PDX Networker

Connecting small businesses for fun and profit…

Princess Gracie Caption Contest…

Okay…okay…people are getting snarky because I haven’t posted recent pictures of the princess.

So, here’s one I took on our road-trip this last weekend.

blowdry1.jpg

Write me a caption for this picture, post it in the comments section below, and the one I like best will get a cool prize (…don’t ask, I don’t know yet.)

Thanks!

-Perry

PS – I’ll post a few more pics, and the winner on Friday.

Single Post Navigation

42 thoughts on “Princess Gracie Caption Contest…

  1. Acerbic Villain on said:

    heh… cute.

    The only captions I can think of right away are:

    “HOOOOLY CRAAAAAAP!”

    and

    “I am Gracie, hear me roar!” (she looks like she’s striking a little dramatic pose there).

    – AV

  2. Side note:

    Is it just me, or does the hair make her look like her head’s shaped like the gorilla in the lastest King Kong movie?

    -Perk

  3. Acerbic Villain on said:

    OK… one or two more:

    “Boooooorn Freeeeee!” (must be set to music, obviously)

    or look at one of the two photoshops I threw together…

    “Ciiiirrrcle of Liiiiife!” especially.

    – AV

  4. “The things a girl must do to keep up appearances!”

    or

    “The guy in the MTV commercial looked so cool when he did this…”

  5. mnchknkng on said:

    “I feel like I’m flying…” Titanic reference…

    Or…

    “I feel pretty, oh so pretty…”

  6. Christa on said:

    Ok you know I love you guys so Vickie please dont hate me but that hair looks like Chewbacca married a human. but I know she so prettier than that.

  7. Acerbic Villain on said:

    I’m OK with calling Perry a wookie

    – AV

  8. Wookie is better than most things we all call Perry…

  9. HEY! I’m NOT married to a Wookie!!!!

    Are you people suicidal???

    Don’t make me come over there! (you can tell I’m a mommy now- huh?)

    🙂

    I second the Titanic reference by the way,
    “I’m the Queen of the World!!!”

  10. Maybe she should be the new Dolby Sound icon!

  11. “Chewbacca married a human”

    Yeah…yeah…like I’ve never heard THAT before…

    LOL,

    Perk

  12. Mary Lou on said:

    Crikey!!! Careful mates, when she raises her hair like that it means she is about to strike!!!!

  13. Oh Mary Lou, I like that one!

    Vick…just try to catch me!!!

  14. J L...blad on said:

    First blog post ever…To me it says, “Is that all you got?”

    With the strong, confident, intelligent parents she has…Oh- and Vic’s looks she is a force to be reckoned with. :O)

    As an adult, gales and gusts of 100 mph will not shake her resolve on any subject. That much is plain to see.

  15. “Oh- and Vic’s looks…”

    HEY!

    -Perk

  16. Oh Dinana,

    You have no idea. She could find you, catch you, and punt you like a nerf ball into geosyncroness orbit…

    …and that’s BEFORE she’s had her coffee.

    -Perk

  17. Oh I forgot…she’s had you to practice with…my bad!

  18. Acerbic Villain on said:

    OK…

    Here you go.

    This goes with the “ciiiiirrcle of liiiiife”… one

    – AV

  19. Dinana, are you kidding? I’m slow and I bruise like a peach. I’m not worth her time.

    AV – God, I love you man!

    -Perk

  20. Acerbic Villain on said:

    Here’s a movie poster for her and for Perry:

    – AV

  21. Jeff Musgrove on said:

    It kind of looks like a DUII stop to me. “Honest, officer, I can touch my fingers to my nose! Put down that radar gun!”

  22. Dana Shalom on said:

    I THOUGHT OF THE DOLBY COMMERCIAL-

    Dad, you have such a awesome sound system, or was that beans from last night.

  23. “I am the Gatekeeper; are you the Keymaster?”

  24. Acerbic Villain on said:

    “I must break you…”

    – AV

  25. Gary Lundblad on said:

    “Forces of Wind, Fire, Earth, and Water, hear me and prepare to do my bidding!”

  26. Someone on said:

    Are you sure this is the way you get Lice out?

    Now Gracie this is what your hair will look like if you date a guy with a motorcycle.

    “It’s a… nice day for a… White Wedding”

    Gracie, this is what it feels like to ride with Uncle Van.

  27. kim buczkowski on said:

    “I’m the queen of the world…” (titanic ref)

    OR

    “I promise, I will learn to sit up….just stop this weird parenting experiment!”

  28. kim buczkowski on said:

    ..oops, doubled up on “..queen of the world thing… 🙂

    how about…

    “..balance, concentrate on baaalaaance”

  29. “By the power of Grayskull… I HAVE THE POWER!”

    Drew

  30. You can deliver my prize when you help me move.

    Drew

  31. Christa on said:

    “We scare because we care” from Monsters inc.

    Christa

  32. “Baby, you blow me away!”

  33. mnchknkng on said:

    Calling Perry a Wookie… that’s an insult to Wookies everywhere!! Wookies are prettier than Perry… 😀

    New Caption

    “See Gracie… We told you your face and hair might stick that way!! Maybe we can do something for the hair… Hold still…”

  34. “Are you sure this is how Princess Leia got her look???”

  35. “Sure it’s a lot of work to fix your hair for the crown, but it’s WORTH it!”

  36. “dry-er up mommy, up!
    Eyeee baaalls dry-ing ouuut….”

  37. How ’bout “My tiara fits better this way!”

  38. Mr. E. Nigma on said:

    “I am in a dress, I have gel in my hair, I haven’t slept all night, I’m starved, AND I’m armed! Don’t MESS with me!”

    ‘Beauty is Pain’

  39. AND THE WINNER IS:

  40. Pingback: Caption Contest Winner & New Pics « Just another day in cubeville…

  41. My stupe puter put your notice in the junk mail.
    I realize the contest is over but can’t seem to
    shut up anyway. My thoughts:

    “Whoa! This reminds me of when Dad is telling a story!”
    (that’s a hot air slam in case you are having a s l o w
    day)
    “This is the same look I get when the back of Dad is doing his plumber or electrician impression.”

    (The hidden & sensitive part of me wants to note that I have never seen that happen, bless the Lord.)

    Just didn’t want you to think I was ignoring you.

    Your friend & mine,

    Ma

  42. Pingback: Caption Contest Winner & New Pics « Rice Cereal Sucks

Leave a Reply

