PDX Networker

Connecting small businesses for fun and profit…

Four things about me…

meblogpostpic.jpg 

Hey all,

Okay, so an old buddy of mine sent this to me and I thought that, for once, instead of jamming all your email in-boxes with this, I’ll post it here and you can reply (or not) as you like.

Here we go…

Four things about me that you may or may not know about me…

A) Four jobs I have had in my life:

1. Pastor
2. Product Information Lead for Xerox
3. House manager for a mental heath facility (a lot like #1, lol)
4. Professional Blogger

B) Four movies I would/have watched over and over

1. The Odd Couple
2. A River Runs Through It
3. Notting Hill
4. Rounders

C) Four Places I have lived (in order):

1. Atlanta, GA
2. Rockwood, OR
3. Jos, Nigeria
4. Wilsonville, OR

D) Four TV Shows that I watch:
(Note: these are oldies, as we haven’t gotten TV in years.)

1. Friends (I got all ten seasons, baby!)
2. Star Trek Next Gen.
3. Mad About You
4. Myth Busters

E) Four places I have been:

1. England
2. Africa
3. Hawaii
4. Victoria, BC

F) People who e-mail me (regularly) as in personal emails:

1. Phil Dungan
2. Vickie Perkins
3. Mikey Pereillo
4. Online spammers desperately concerned with my “personal growth” (if you know what I mean…)

G) Four of my favorite foods:

1. Sandwiches
2. Sushi and Sashimi
3. Cow, in all its glorious forms
4. Vic’s grilled cheese and tomato soup

H) Four places I would rather be right now:

1. Hawaii
2. Victoria, BC
3. Deschutes River, OR
4. Oysterville, WA

I) Four friends I think will respond:

1. Vickie
2. Di Anderson
3. Mikey Pereillo
4. Blog spammers still desperately concerned with my “personal growth.”

J) Four Things I am looking forward to this year:

1. 12 year wedding anniversary
2. Gracie’s first birthday
3. Finishing my new novel, “Rough Waters
4. Lucas Family Reunion

Okay, your turn…

-Perry

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Four things about me…

  1. Mary Lou on said:

    Four things about me that you may or may not know about me…

    A) Four jobs I have had in my life:

    1. Ballet Teacher
    2. Bartender for a strip club
    3. Maintenance at a church
    4. Manager of a restaurant

    B) Four movies I would/have watched over and over

    1. The Count of Monte Cristo
    2. Sandlot
    3. Secondhand Lions
    4. A Knights Tale

    C) Four Places I have lived (in order):

    1. Princeton, MA
    2. Hamilton, NY
    3. Wilsonville, OR
    4. Spokane, WA

    D) Four TV Shows that I watch:
    (Note: these are oldies, as we haven’t gotten TV in years and the last two are authors as I have no idea what tv shows are out there now.)

    1. Friends
    2. Happy Days.
    3. Dean Koontz
    4. Stephen King

    E) Four places I have been:

    1. Hawaii
    2. Cancun
    3. Cabo
    4. Kansas

    F) People who e-mail me (regularly) as in personal emails:

    1. Perry “Poopypants” Perkins
    2. My dad
    3. Uncle Chickey
    4. Online spammers desperately concerned with the size of my breasts

    G) Four of my favorite foods:

    1. Steak
    2. Sushi and Sashimi
    3. Liver
    4. Ham

    H) Four places I would rather be right now:

    1. Cancun
    2. Portland
    3. Hawaii
    4. Anywhere warm (we have two feet of snow right now)

    I) Four friends I think will respond:

    1. My dad
    2. Uncle Chickey
    3. Professional bloggers that have nothing better to do
    4. Blog spammers still desperately concerned with the size of my breasts

    J) Four Things I am looking forward to this year:

    1. 3 year wedding anniversary
    2. Mikey’s first birthday
    3. Finishing my remodel
    4. Pereillo Family Reunion

  2. Mary-Lou,

    Don’t think I missed that jibe!

    And, btw, I think your breasts are perfect the way they are!

    -Perk

    PS – “Happy Days”…lol…made me thing of the quote from “The Wedding Singer”:

    “You want to be Fonzie, don’t you?”
    “Yes, I do.”

  3. Dinana on said:

    A) Four jobs I have had in my life:

    1. telephone operator
    2. retail sales
    3. buyer
    4. postal worker

    B) Four movies I would/have watched over and over

    1. When Harry Met Sally
    2. Everafter
    3. Princess Bride
    4. Emporers New Groove

    C) Four Places I have lived (in order):

    1. Alameda, CA
    2. Beaverton, OR
    3. Corvallis, OR
    4. Wells, NV (six city blocks of pure, unadulterated hell)

    D) Four TV Shows that I watch:

    1. SCRUBS
    2. Boston Legal
    3. Project Runway
    4. Cashmere Mafia (I’m so ashamed…)

    E) Four places I have been:

    1. The Bahama’s
    2. Canada
    3. Florida
    4. Japan

    G) Four of my favorite foods:

    1. Baby Back Ribs
    2. Asparagus
    3. Deep Fried Zucchini
    4. Rib steaks

    H) Four places I would rather be right now:

    1. Italy
    2. Greece
    3. Spain
    4. Disneyland with my girls (that’s next week!)

    J) Four Things I am looking forward to this year:

    1. Disneyland
    2. Time with friends
    3. Time with/without my girls
    4. NOT celebrating my 26th wedding anniversary!

  4. Mary Lou on said:

    Wow!!!
    I guess everyone else is smart enough not to give you personal details about their lives. Since you already know all mine I am not too worried.

    Thanks for the breast comment, but you should know Holly read that and says you are no longer allowed to look. Now you can see the kind of tyranny I live under on a day to day basis. If she wasn’t the best thing that has happened to me since Jesus I would dump her in a heart beat.

  5. Mary Lou,
    If you ever dump her I’ll relieve you of your obvious insanity by killing you myself.
    Your loving sis,
    🙂 ~Vic

  6. Mary Lou,

    As I know that you know, she is serious about this…I think she likes your wife more that either of us.

    Not that we can really blame her…

    LOL,

    -Perk

  7. Give me a call sometime. Drew happend to find one of our many hiding spots and weve had some really good dialouge over the past several weeks. It would be good to hear from the sunnyside gang again.

    Cordially,

    Michael Sumner

Leave a Reply

